Granny Smith Apple Pie and Coffee

Granny Smith Apple Pie and Coffee

Granny Smith Apple Pie and Coffee opened in the stylish Mishuku neighborhood with the aim of bringing homestyle, American-inspired pie recipes to trendy Tokyoites. From their first shop they’ve expanded to a few different locations, so they’ve definitely hit on the right recipe. Their seasonal Granny Smith Apple pie was surprisingly tart and crisp, and their Dutch Crumble goes heavy on the cinnamon, and adds to the dessert’s crunchiness with the unique touch of walnuts. You can get slices of the pie to go at Granny Smith Apple Pie and Coffee, but if you’ve got time to sit down, we recommend going across the street to Fungo, their partner restaurant, where you can sample the pies served with ice cream and sauce. Also check out their website for their other locations around town, which include Aoyama, Ginza, and Yokohama.

Address: Shimouma 1-46-10, Setagaya-ku

Website: https://www.grannysmith-pie.com/

There are no discount coupons for this location available at the moment, but please make sure to join our mailing list to receive the latest offers and discounts for locations all over Tokyo.

You may also like

Locale Meguro: How Owner Katy Cole is Making A Fresh Mark On Tokyo’s Farm-to-Table Scene

Locale, a 20-seat restaurant in Meguro’s heart, is as cozy…

Fight-Themed Restaurants in Tokyo: For Fans of Pro-Wrestling, Samurai and Muscle Mania

Whether you’re a pro wrestling fan, a gym junkie, or…

Enjoy a Hearty Helping of Farm-Fresh Noodles at Ramen Kamuro

Walking into Ramen Kamuro, the long wooden bench and barstools…

Meet Tokyo’s “New Wave” Chefs: New Book Offers Intimate Insights into Their Stories

Most creatives who have lived in Tokyo for some length…

Harry’s Sandwich Co: A Tasty, Casual Slice of America in Harajuku

Tucked away on the third floor of an ageing building,…

A Fresh Take on Sushi at Edo Tokyo Sushitsune Solamachi Restaurant

Directly connected to Tokyo Skytree, Edo Tokyo Sushitsune in Tokyo…

View Comments

Powered by ENGAWA K.K.


© 2018 - 2019 Tokyo Weekender All rights reserved. Unauthorized reproduction prohibited.