Aoi Renga

Aoi Renga first opened in Osaka in 1993, originally as a yatai stall without a name. The stall had a blue tile roof, which is where the current store name, Aoi Renga, comes from. Its owner, a patissier with an impressive resume, moved the shop from Osaka to Tokyo in 2011. But it wasn’t until 2014 that this cake shop made its home to hipster capital Shimokitazawa. Since then it’s enjoyed extensive media coverage and has made a name for itself as a purveyor of one of Shimokita’s most famous foods.

How Much: ¥500-¥1,000

Address: 2-25-4 Kitazawa, Setagaya-ku

Website: aoirenga.com

Tel: 03-5453-8711

There are no discount coupons for this location available at the moment, but please make sure to join our mailing list to receive the latest offers and discounts for locations all over Tokyo.

You may also like

Locale Meguro: How Owner Katy Cole is Making A Fresh Mark On Tokyo’s Farm-to-Table Scene

Locale, a 20-seat restaurant in Meguro’s heart, is as cozy…

Fight-Themed Restaurants in Tokyo: For Fans of Pro-Wrestling, Samurai and Muscle Mania

Whether you’re a pro wrestling fan, a gym junkie, or…

Enjoy a Hearty Helping of Farm-Fresh Noodles at Ramen Kamuro

Walking into Ramen Kamuro, the long wooden bench and barstools…

Meet Tokyo’s “New Wave” Chefs: New Book Offers Intimate Insights into Their Stories

Most creatives who have lived in Tokyo for some length…

Harry’s Sandwich Co: A Tasty, Casual Slice of America in Harajuku

Tucked away on the third floor of an ageing building,…

A Fresh Take on Sushi at Edo Tokyo Sushitsune Solamachi Restaurant

Directly connected to Tokyo Skytree, Edo Tokyo Sushitsune in Tokyo…

View Comments

Powered by ENGAWA K.K.


© 2018 - 2019 Tokyo Weekender All rights reserved. Unauthorized reproduction prohibited.