Visit a Local’s Home and Enjoy Japanese Homecooking with Nagomi Visit

View Gallery
5 Photos
Visit a Local’s Home and Enjoy Japanese Homecooking with Nagomi Visit
nagomi-visit-experience-a-variety-of-dishes_16246448988_o

Visit a Local’s Home and Enjoy Japanese Homecooking with Nagomi Visit
nagomi-visit-lunch-or-dinner_16432362831_o

Visit a Local’s Home and Enjoy Japanese Homecooking with Nagomi Visit
nagomi-visit-lunch-or-dinner_16625266906_o-feature

Visit a Local’s Home and Enjoy Japanese Homecooking with Nagomi Visit
nagomivisit-3_29800785065_o

Visit a Local’s Home and Enjoy Japanese Homecooking with Nagomi Visit
nagomi-visit-logo_13913370314_o

Founded in 2011, Nagomi Visit is an NPO that brings together local hosts and international guests through the experience of cooking and eating at the hosts’ homes. Run by founder and CEO Megumi Kusunoki and COO Alisa Sanada, the program was recently awarded the Japan Foundation Prize for Global Citizenship, and has exceeded expectations in terms of its growth and popularity. The company’s goal is to be a cultural exchange program that is accessible to everyone, easy to use, and where real friendships form.

With 900 hosts all over Japan, from Hokkaido to Okinawa and around 100 to 200 people participating every month, Nagami Visit offers one of the best ways to meet locals and a great chance to learn about Japanese culture while cooking up some delicious Japanese food. It is also a great way to visit areas off of the beaten track and experience Japan like a true local.

Book Now
You may also like

Locale Meguro: How Owner Katy Cole is Making A Fresh Mark On Tokyo’s Farm-to-Table Scene

Locale, a 20-seat restaurant in Meguro’s heart, is as cozy…

Fight-Themed Restaurants in Tokyo: For Fans of Pro-Wrestling, Samurai and Muscle Mania

Whether you’re a pro wrestling fan, a gym junkie, or…

Enjoy a Hearty Helping of Farm-Fresh Noodles at Ramen Kamuro

Walking into Ramen Kamuro, the long wooden bench and barstools…

Meet Tokyo’s “New Wave” Chefs: New Book Offers Intimate Insights into Their Stories

Most creatives who have lived in Tokyo for some length…

Harry’s Sandwich Co: A Tasty, Casual Slice of America in Harajuku

Tucked away on the third floor of an ageing building,…

A Fresh Take on Sushi at Edo Tokyo Sushitsune Solamachi Restaurant

Directly connected to Tokyo Skytree, Edo Tokyo Sushitsune in Tokyo…

View Comments

Powered by ENGAWA K.K.


© 2018 - 2019 Tokyo Weekender All rights reserved. Unauthorized reproduction prohibited.