Julliard String Quartet Recitals

Come listen to an entrancing performance by the Julliard String Quartet, composed of Areta Zhulla, Ronald Copes, Roger Tapping and Astrid Schween. Founded in 1946 and hailed by the Boston Globe as “the most important American quartet in history,” the Juilliard String Quartet draws on a deep and vital engagement with the classics, while embracing the mission of championing new works, and a vibrant combination of the familiar and the daring. Each performance of the Juilliard String Quartet is a unique experience, bringing together the four members’ profound understanding, total commitment, and unceasing curiosity in sharing the wonders of the string quartet literature.

The October 24 recital will be in the Yamaha Ginza Building and the October 25 recital will be in Musashino City Community Hall.

Photo by Claudio Papapietro


Oct 25 2018


19:00 - 21:00



More Info

Event Website


Musashino City Community Hall
3-9-11 Nakacho, Musashino-ku

View Comments