Nine Hours Capsule Hotel (Akasaka)

View Gallery
3 Photos
Nine Hours Capsule Hotel (Akasaka)
_M4A1044_2

Nine Hours Capsule Hotel (Akasaka)
_P4A1212

Nine Hours Capsule Hotel (Akasaka)
_M4A1233_2

First launched in 2009, Nine Hours now has eight locations around Japan, including at Narita Airport, and in Tokyo, Kyoto, and Sendai. They have a women’s only hotel in Kanda, and their newest property opened in Akasaka on May 10.

Since capsule hotels are meant to offer short stays for urbanites, Nine Hours has created a design style and ambiance that encourages guests to get out and about and explore the city. Walking past their Akasaka property, you can glimpse the cute, comfy capsules through the huge glass windows, so there’s a sense of no barrier between inside and outside. And their name? It’s based on the total amount of time generally needed for the three basic actions of each guest: shower (one hour), sleep (seven hours), get dressed (one hour) = nine hours.

Address: 4-3-14 Akasaka, Minato-ku, Tokyo

Website: ninehours.co.jp   

Tel: 03-5545-1516

There are no discount coupons for this location available at the moment, but please make sure to join our mailing list to receive the latest offers and discounts for locations all over Tokyo.

You may also like

Locale Meguro: How Owner Katy Cole is Making A Fresh Mark On Tokyo’s Farm-to-Table Scene

Locale, a 20-seat restaurant in Meguro’s heart, is as cozy…

Fight-Themed Restaurants in Tokyo: For Fans of Pro-Wrestling, Samurai and Muscle Mania

Whether you’re a pro wrestling fan, a gym junkie, or…

Enjoy a Hearty Helping of Farm-Fresh Noodles at Ramen Kamuro

Walking into Ramen Kamuro, the long wooden bench and barstools…

Meet Tokyo’s “New Wave” Chefs: New Book Offers Intimate Insights into Their Stories

Most creatives who have lived in Tokyo for some length…

Harry’s Sandwich Co: A Tasty, Casual Slice of America in Harajuku

Tucked away on the third floor of an ageing building,…

A Fresh Take on Sushi at Edo Tokyo Sushitsune Solamachi Restaurant

Directly connected to Tokyo Skytree, Edo Tokyo Sushitsune in Tokyo…

View Comments

Powered by ENGAWA K.K.


© 2018 - 2019 Tokyo Weekender All rights reserved. Unauthorized reproduction prohibited.