Learn How to Make Traditional Japanese Cuisine with Toki LABO

View Gallery
6 Photos
Learn How to Make Traditional Japanese Cuisine with Toki LABO
Tokitarazu new image

Learn How to Make Traditional Japanese Cuisine with Toki LABO
Toki Labo Learn How to Make Japanese Cuisine

Learn How to Make Traditional Japanese Cuisine with Toki LABO
Toki LABO cooking class

Learn How to Make Traditional Japanese Cuisine with Toki LABO
Toki LABO cooking class

Learn How to Make Traditional Japanese Cuisine with Toki LABO
Tokitarazu

Learn How to Make Traditional Japanese Cuisine with Toki LABO
Tokitarazu map

Hosted by Tokitarazu restaurant’s cooking school, Toki LABO, this hands-on cooking class lets you try your hand at preparing traditional Japanese cuisine (washoku), which was added to UNESCO’s Intangible Cultural Heritage list in 2013. You will learn about kaiseki (traditional course meals) and the basics of Japanese cuisine, for example how to make dashi (soup stock), how to make sumeshi (sushi rice), and how to use Japanese cooking utensils. Ideal for both beginners or more experienced cooks, the lesson features plenty of healthy and seasonal fresh ingredients, and also offers insight into local food culture and nutrition.

Classes are offered with English support on Saturdays and Sundays at Tokitarazu in Hiroo. Weekday classes are available on request. Visit their website to check out seasonal recipes.

Click on “Book a Class” below for more detailed information and a booking form. You can also email info@tokitarazu.com or call 03-6277-1577 for more information.

Book a Class

How Much: ¥7,500 (+tax) per class

Address: 5-1-39 Hiroo, Shibuya-ku

Website: tokitarazu.com/school/index.html   

Tel: 03-6277-1577

There are no discount coupons for this location available at the moment, but please make sure to join our mailing list to receive the latest offers and discounts for locations all over Tokyo.

You may also like

Locale Meguro: How Owner Katy Cole is Making A Fresh Mark On Tokyo’s Farm-to-Table Scene

Locale, a 20-seat restaurant in Meguro’s heart, is as cozy…

Fight-Themed Restaurants in Tokyo: For Fans of Pro-Wrestling, Samurai and Muscle Mania

Whether you’re a pro wrestling fan, a gym junkie, or…

Enjoy a Hearty Helping of Farm-Fresh Noodles at Ramen Kamuro

Walking into Ramen Kamuro, the long wooden bench and barstools…

Meet Tokyo’s “New Wave” Chefs: New Book Offers Intimate Insights into Their Stories

Most creatives who have lived in Tokyo for some length…

Harry’s Sandwich Co: A Tasty, Casual Slice of America in Harajuku

Tucked away on the third floor of an ageing building,…

A Fresh Take on Sushi at Edo Tokyo Sushitsune Solamachi Restaurant

Directly connected to Tokyo Skytree, Edo Tokyo Sushitsune in Tokyo…

View Comments

Powered by ENGAWA K.K.


© 2018 - 2019 Tokyo Weekender All rights reserved. Unauthorized reproduction prohibited.