View Gallery
2 Photos
Tokitarazu
Tokitarazu exterior

Tokitarazu
Tokitarazu new image

In 2013, traditional Japanese cuisine, or washoku, was added to UNESCO’s Intangible Cultural Heritage list. At Tokitarazu, you can enjoy kaiseki, traditional course menus featuring seasonal washoku ingredients that are specially selected and sourced directly from the producers. The kaiseki-inspired authentic cuisine at Tokitarazu is made from fresh ingredients from all over Japan. The seafood is delivered every day from Tsukiji Market and local fishermen in the Sagami Bay area. The dashi (broth), serving as the base for most of the dishes, is delicately prepared every day from Hidaka kombu kelp, which is considered one of the finest ingredients for making dashi. In addition, Tokitarazu baosts a rare, global prize-winning Japanese sake collection, as well as a wide selection of Japanese shochu, wine and liquor that go well with all kinds of dishes. English menu and service available.

NEW: From October 1, 2018, indulge in their newly launched nabe (hot pot) dish.

LEARN HOW TO MAKE KAISEKI

Tokitarazu offers kaiseki-making lessons in English on Saturdays and Sundays. Weekday classes are available on request. Visit their website to check out seasonal recipes. Click on “Discounts and Special Offers” below to read about the discount offered. To book, email info@tokitarazu.com or call 03-6277-1577.

Address: 5-1-39 Hiroo, Shibuya-ku

Website: tokitarazu.com 

Kaiseki lessons: www.tokitarazu.com/school   

Tel: 03-6277-1577

With every food order, you can receive a free Japanese sake tasting set including three kinds of sake (60ml each) awarded in the IWC Sake Competition (must be claimed together with food order).

You may also like

Locale Meguro: How Owner Katy Cole is Making A Fresh Mark On Tokyo’s Farm-to-Table Scene

Locale, a 20-seat restaurant in Meguro’s heart, is as cozy…

Fight-Themed Restaurants in Tokyo: For Fans of Pro-Wrestling, Samurai and Muscle Mania

Whether you’re a pro wrestling fan, a gym junkie, or…

Enjoy a Hearty Helping of Farm-Fresh Noodles at Ramen Kamuro

Walking into Ramen Kamuro, the long wooden bench and barstools…

Meet Tokyo’s “New Wave” Chefs: New Book Offers Intimate Insights into Their Stories

Most creatives who have lived in Tokyo for some length…

Harry’s Sandwich Co: A Tasty, Casual Slice of America in Harajuku

Tucked away on the third floor of an ageing building,…

A Fresh Take on Sushi at Edo Tokyo Sushitsune Solamachi Restaurant

Directly connected to Tokyo Skytree, Edo Tokyo Sushitsune in Tokyo…

View Comments

Powered by ENGAWA K.K.


© 2018 - 2019 Tokyo Weekender All rights reserved. Unauthorized reproduction prohibited.