Bamba Hotel

Bamba Hotel Tokyo

This small guest house was named after the area it is in, Bamba. On the old road from Kyoto to Edo, Shinagawa was the last post-town. As such, the area was home to many stables for those who needed horses to travel. “Bam” means a horse and “ba” means a place in Japanese, hence the Shinagawa neighborhood’s name.

The hotel is in a renovated row house and offers an immersive experience in local culture. The classic Japanese-style rooms are furnished with vintage finds, the room service on offer is food made by local residents, and the owner is very friendly (you can find him working at his nearby DIY store).

Room Rate: From ¥22,680

Address: 1-1-2 Minami-Shinagawa, Shinagawa-ku

Website: www.47gawa.tokyo/bamba

Tel: 070-5566-9441

There are no discount coupons for this location available at the moment, but please make sure to join our mailing list to receive the latest offers and discounts for locations all over Tokyo.

You may also like

Locale Meguro: How Owner Katy Cole is Making A Fresh Mark On Tokyo’s Farm-to-Table Scene

Locale, a 20-seat restaurant in Meguro’s heart, is as cozy…

Fight-Themed Restaurants in Tokyo: For Fans of Pro-Wrestling, Samurai and Muscle Mania

Whether you’re a pro wrestling fan, a gym junkie, or…

Enjoy a Hearty Helping of Farm-Fresh Noodles at Ramen Kamuro

Walking into Ramen Kamuro, the long wooden bench and barstools…

Meet Tokyo’s “New Wave” Chefs: New Book Offers Intimate Insights into Their Stories

Most creatives who have lived in Tokyo for some length…

Harry’s Sandwich Co: A Tasty, Casual Slice of America in Harajuku

Tucked away on the third floor of an ageing building,…

A Fresh Take on Sushi at Edo Tokyo Sushitsune Solamachi Restaurant

Directly connected to Tokyo Skytree, Edo Tokyo Sushitsune in Tokyo…

View Comments

Powered by ENGAWA K.K.


© 2018 - 2019 Tokyo Weekender All rights reserved. Unauthorized reproduction prohibited.